Transportation Reinvestment Zones (TRZ) taken into consideration by RMA, City Officials

Working for the future of transportation, the WC-CL Regional Mobility Authority hosted two Transportation Reinvestment Zone workshops together with local elected officials, including Mayor Dr. Treviño, Mayor Pro Tempore, Council Member Vanessa Perez, and Council Member Alyssa Cigarroa; Gilbert Gonzalez; Dr. Tyler King; and Melissa Cigarroa.  The members of the RMA board collaborated with its […]

Managing $2M Grant for Safer Streets and Roads

A Safe Streets for All Grant application was submitted in September 2022 and notice of the award came in February 2023.  The grant was primarily developed by the WC-CL RMA with technical support from the Laredo and Webb County MPO.  The intent of the grant is to establish a comprehensive safety action plan with the […]

Regional Mobility Authority Celebrates Roadway Extension

“Today we celebrate this milestone with our partners, the City of Laredo, the Texas Department of Transportation, Webb County Draining District No. 1 and the greater community of south Laredo, that most stands to benefit from this road extension,” said Jed A. Brown, Chair of the Webb County-City of Laredo Regional Mobility Authority (WC-CL RMA) […]