Our Board Members

The Board is composed of nine members, with four directors appointed by the Webb County Commissioners Court and four directors appointed by the City Council of the City of Laredo. Pursuant to the RMA Act, the Texas Governor appoints the Board’s presiding officer.

Jed A. Brown

Gov. Abbott Appointee
State of Texas

Tony Arce Jr.

Webb County Precinct 1

Oscar O. Lopez

Webb County Precinct 2

David Garcia

Webb County Precinct 3

Diana Palacios

Webb County Precinct 4

Jose Murillo

City of Laredo District 1 & 2

Alfonso Mendiola

City of Laredo District 3 & 4

Douglas B. Howland

City of Laredo District 5 & 6

Arturo Dominguez

City of Laredo District 7 & 8